Academic Calendar
(2020-2021)

Fall Semester- Distance Learning

Event Date Day
Admission of new students for Fall Semester 2020-2021 June 28, 2020- September. 26, 2020 Sunday- Saturday
Online early booking for fall semester 2020-2021 August 28, 2020 - September 05, 2020 Sunday- Saturday
Faculty report to work September 06, 2020 Sunday
Beginning of classes, dropping and adding courses, late registration September 06, 2020 Sunday
Final exam for incomplete grade for spring and summer semester 2020 September 06, 2020 - September 12, 2020 Sunday- Saturday
Deadline for submitting grade Appeal forms September 12, 2020 Saturday
Final Exam grade appeal results announcement September 19, 2020 Saturday
Student Orientation Program September 19, 2020 Saturday
End of dropping and adding courses September 19, 2020 Saturday
Deadline of late registration September 26, 2020 Saturday
Delivery graduation notifications to graduating students (Summer 2 2020) September 26, 2020 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with 75% refund September 26, 2020 Saturday
Completing the course file for Summer 2 September 26, 2020 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with 50% refund October 03, 2020 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with No refund October 10, 2020 Saturday
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Midterm October 10, 2020 Saturday
Preparation of class schedules for Spring Semester 2020-2021 October 11, 2020 - October 17, 2020 Sunday - Saturday
Applying for online change Midterm Examination date requests October 11, 2020 - October 24, 2020 Sunday - Saturday
Midterm attendance appeal results announcement October 24, 2020 Saturday
Midterm examination October 25, 2020 - October 31, 2020 Sunday - Saturday
Deadline midterm grade publication on SSS November 07, 2020 Saturday
Deadline for submitting midterm grade appeal November 14, 2020 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade November 14, 2020 Saturday
Student may apply for change of major November 08, 2020 - November 14, 2020 Sunday- Saturday
Applying for online change final examination date and time request November 08, 2020 - November 21, 2020 Sunday -Saturday
Completion of class schedules for Spring Semester 2020-2021 November 21, 2020 Saturday
Deadline for approval for next semester load November 21, 2020 Saturday
Midterm grade appeal results announcement November 21, 2020 Saturday
Evaluation Week November 22, 2020 - November 28, 2020 Sunday - Saturday 
Make up of midterm incomplete examination       November 22, 2020 - November 28, 2020 Sunday - Saturday 
Announcement of class schedules for Spring Semester 2020-2021 November 29, 2020 -December 05, 2020 Sunday - Saturday
Martyr Day December 01, 2020 Tuesday
49th National Day December 02, 2020 - December 03, 2020 Wednesday - Thursday
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for final exam December 05, 2020 Saturday
Final exam attendance appeal results announcement December 12, 2020 Saturday
Online early booking for spring semester 2021 December 06, 2020 - December 12, 2020 Sunday- Saturday
Last day of classes December 19, 2020 Saturday
Deadline midterm make-up and coursework grade publication on SSS December 13, 2020 - December 19, 2020 Thursday
Admission of new students for Spring Semester 2021 December 20, 2020 - January 30, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Final examinations December 20, 2020 - December 26, 2020 Sunday - Saturday
Announcement of grades for fall semester 2020 December 29, 2020 Tuesday
Winter Recess (no classes) Dec 29, 2020 - January 09, 2021 Tuesday- Saturday
Announcement of grades for fall semester 2020 December 29, 2020 Tuesday
Deadline for submitting grade appeal and reviewing final exam form January 09, 2021 Saturday

Spring Semester

Event Date Day
Faculty report to work January 10, 2020 Sunday
Beginning of Classes, dropping and adding courses, late registration January 10, 2020 Sunday
Final exam for incomplete grade for fall semester 2020 January 10, 2021 - January 16, 2021 Sunday- Saturday
Final exam grade appeal results annoucement (for fall semester) January 16, 2021 Saturday
 Student Orientation Program  January 23, 2021  Saturday
End of dropping and adding courses January 23, 2021 Saturday
Delivery graduation notifications to graduated students (fall 2020) January 23, 2021 Saturday
Deadline of late registration January 30, 2021 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with 75% refund January 30, 2021 Saturday
Completing te course file on SSS January 30, 2021 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with 50% refund February 06, 2021 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with no refund February 13, 2021 Saturday
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for midterm February 13, 2021 Saturday
Preparation of class schedules for Summer 2020-2021 and Fall Semester 201-2022 February 14, 2021 - February 20, 2021 Sunday- Saturday
Applying for online change Midterm examination date request February 14, 2021 - February 27, 2021 Sunday- Saturday
Midterm attendance appeal results announcement February 27, 2021 Saturday
Midterm examinations February 28, 2021 - March 06, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Deadline midterm grade publication on SSS March 13, 2021 Saturday
Deadline for submitting Mid-Term Grade Appeal March 20, 2021 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade March 20, 2021 Saturday
Student may apply for change of major March 14, 2021 - March 20, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Applying for online change final examination date and time requests March 14, 2021 - March 27, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Completion of class schedules for Summer 2020-2021 and Fall Semester 2020- 2021 March 27, 2021 Saturday
Deadline for approval for next semester load March 27, 2021 Saturday
Midterm grade appeal results announcement March 27, 2021 Saturday
Spring Recess (No Classes) March 28, 2021 - April 03, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Evaluation Week April 04, 2021 - April 10, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Announcement of class schedules for Summer Semester 2020-2021 April 11, 2021 - April 17, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Make up of Midterm Incomplete Examination April 11, 2021 - April 17, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for final examination April 17, 2021 Saturday
Final examination attendance appeal results announcement April 18, 2021 - April 24, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Online booking for Summer 1 2021 April 18, 2021 - April 24, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Last day of classes April 25, 2021 - May 01, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Deadline midterm makeup and coursework grade publication on SSS April 25, 2021 - May 01, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Final Examinations May 02, 2020 - May 08, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Announcement of grades May 11, 2021 Tuesday

Summer 1 Semester

Event Date Day
Eid Al Fitr 1442 May 12, 2021 - May 15, 2021 Wednesday- Saturday
Beginning of classes, dropping and adding courses, late registration May 16,2021 Sunday
Final exam for incomplete grade for spring semester 2021 May 16, 2021 - May 22, 2021 Sunday- Saturday
Deadline for submitting grade appeal and reviewing final exam form (for spring semester) May 22, 2021 Saturday
End of dropping and adding courses with full refund and late registration May 29, 2021 Saturday
Final exam grade appeal results announcement (for Spring Semester) May 29, 2021 Thursday
Student orientation program May 29, 2021 Saturday
Applying for online change Midterm and Final exam date request May 23, 2021 - June 05, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with no refund June 05, 2021 Saturday
Deadline to apply exceptional absence waiving for midterm June 05, 2021 Saturday
Delivery graduation notifications to graduated students (Spring 2021) June 05, 2021 Saturday
Complete the course file (for Spring Semester) June 05, 2021 Saturday
Midterm attendance appeal results announcement June 06, 2021 Sunday
Midterm examinations June 06, 2021 - June 12, 2021 Sunday -Saturday
End of midterm examination June 12, 2021 Saturday
Deadline midterm grade publication on SSS June 15, 2021 Tuesday
Deadline for submitting midterm grade appeal June 19, 2021 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without penalty (W) grade June 19, 2021 Saturday
Midterm grade appeal results announcement June 26, 2021 Saturday
Make-up of midterm incomplete examination June 20, 2020 - June 26 2021 Sunday- Saturday
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for final examination June 27, 2021 Saturday
Online early booking for summer 2 semester 2020 June 20, 2021- June 26, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Evaluation Week June 20, 2021- June 26, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Last day of classes July 03, 2021 Saturday
Final examination attendance appeal results announcement July 03, 2021 Saturday
Final examination July 04, 2021 - July 05, 2021 Sunday - Monday
Announcement of grade for summer 1 semester 2020 July 08, 2021 Thursday
End of summer 1 semester

Summer 2 Semester

Event Date Day
Beginning of classes, dropping and adding courses, late registration July 11 ,2021 Sunday
Final exam for incomplete grade for summer 1 semester 2021 July 11, 2021 - July 17, 2021 Sunday- Saturday
Deadline for submitting grade appeal and reviewing final exam form (for summer 1 semester) July 17, 2021 Saturday
Eid Al Adha 1442 July 19, 2021 - July 22, 2022  
End of dropping and adding courses with full refund and late registration July 24, 2021 Saturday
Final exam grade appeal results announcement July 24, 2021 Saturday
Student orientation program July 24, 2021 Saturday
Applying for online change Midterm and Final Exam date requests July 18, 2021 - July 31, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with no refund July 31, 2021 Saturday
Deadline to apply exceptional absence waiving for midterm July 31, 2021 Saturday
Completing the course files (for Summer 1 Semester) July 31, 2021 Saturday
Delivery graduation notifications to graduated students (Summer 1 2021) July 31, 2021 Saturday
Midterm attendance appeal results announcement August 01, 2021 Sunday
Midterm examinations August 01, 2021 - August 07, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Required change for class schedules for Fall Semester 2021- 2022 August 01, 2021 - August 07, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Deadline midterm grade publication on SSS August 10, 2021 Tuesday
Deadline for submitting midterm grade appeal August 14, 2021 Saturday
Deadline for dropping courses without penalty (W) grade August 14, 2021 Saturday
Announcement of class schedules for Fall Semester 2021- 2022 August 08, 2021- August 14, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Evaluation Week August 08, 2021- August 14, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Midterm grade appeal results announcement August 21, 2021 Saturday
Make-up of midterm incomplete examination August 15, 2021- August 21, 2021 Sunday- Saturday
Midterm grade appeal results announcement August 21, 2021 Saturday
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for final examination August 21, 2021 Saturday
Online early booking for Fall Semester 2021- 2022 August 15, 2021 - August 21, 2021 Sunday - Saturday
Last day of classes August 28, 2021 Saturday
Final examination attendance appeal results annoucement August 28, 2021 Sunday
Final Examinations August 29, 2021 - August 30, 2021 Saturday- Monday
Announcement of grade for summer 2 semester 2021 September 02, 2021 Thursday

Style Selector

Layout Style

Predefined Colors

Background Image