Academic Calendar 2020-2021
Fall Semester
Event Date Day
Admission of New Students 2020/06/28 - 2020/09/26 Sun - Sat
Online Booking for Fall Semester 2020 2020/08/16 - 2020/09/05 Sun - Sat

Beginning of classes, dropping and adding courses, late registration

2020/09/06 Sun
Final exam for incomplete Grade for Spring & Summer semesters 2020 2020/09/06 - 2020/09/12 Sun - Sat
End of dropping and adding courses 2020/09/19 Sat
Student Orientation Program 2020/09/19 Sat
Delivery Graduation Notifications to Graduated Students (Summer II 2020) 2020/09/26 Sat
Deadline of Late Registration 2020/09/26 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with 75% refund. 2020/09/26 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with 50% refund. 2020/10/03 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with No refund. 2020/10/10 Sat
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Midterm 2020/10/10 Sat
Midterm attendance appeal results announcement 2020/10/24 Sat
Start of Midterm Exam 2020/10/25 Sun
End of Midterm Exams 2020/10/31 Sat
Deadline Midterm Grade Publication on SSS 2020/11/07 Sat
Student May Apply for Change of Major 2020/11/08 - 2020/11/14 Sun - Sat
Deadline for submitting Mid-Term Grade Appeal 2020/11/14 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade. 2020/11/14 Sat
Midterm Grade Appeal Results announcement 2020/11/21 Sat
Make up of Midterm Incomplete Exam 2020/11/22 - 2020/11/28 Sun - Sat
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Final Exam 2020/12/05 Sat
Online Booking for Spring semester 2021 2020/12/06 - 2020/12/12 Sun - Sat
Final Exam attendance appeal results announcement. 2020/12/12 Sat
Last Day of Classes 2020/12/19 Sat
Deadline Midterm Makeup and Coursework Grade Publication on SSS
Start of Final Exams 2020/12/20 Sun
End of Final Exams 2020/12/26 Sat
Winter Recess - (No classes) 2020/12/29 - 2021/01/09 Tue- Sat
Announcement of Grades for Fall Semester 2020 2020/12/29 Tue
Deadline for submitting Grade Appeal & Reviewing Final Exam form 2021/01/09 Sat
Academic Calendar 2020-2021
Spring Semester
Event Date Day
Admission of New Students 2020/12/20 - 2021/01/30 Sun- Sat
Beginning of classes, dropping and adding courses, late registration 2021/01/10 Sun
Final exam for incomplete Grade for Fall semester 2020 2021/01/10 - 2021/01/16 Sun- Sat
Final Exam Grade Appeal Results announcement (for Fall semester) 2021/01/16 Sat
End of dropping and adding courses 2021/01/23 Sat
Student Orientation Program 2021/01/23 Sat
Delivery Graduation Notifications to Graduated Students (Fall 2020) 2021/01/23 Sat
Deadline of Late Registration 2021/01/30 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with 75% refund. 2021/01/30 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with 50% refund. 2021/02/06 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with No refund. 2021/02/13 Sat
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Midterm 2021/02/13 Sat
Midterm attendance appeal results announcement 2021/02/27 Sat
Start of Midterm Exam 2021/02/28 Sun
End of Midterm Exams 2021/03/06 Sat
Deadline Midterm Grade Publication on SSS 2021/03/13 Sat
Student May Apply for Change of Major 2021/03/14 - 2021/03/20 Sun - Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade. 2021/03/20 Sat
Deadline for submitting Midterm Grade Appeal 2021/03/20 Sat
Midterm Grade Appeal Results announcement 2021/03/27 Sat
Spring recess (No Classes) 2021/03/28 - 2021/04/03 Sun - Sat
Make up of Midterm Incomplete Exam 2021/04/11 - 2021/04/17 Sun - Sat
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Final Exam 2021/04/17 Sat
Online Booking for Summer I semester 2021 2021/04/18 - 2021/04/24 Sun - Sat
Final Exam attendance appeal results announcement 2021/04/24 Sat
Last Day of Classes 2021/05/01 Sat
Deadline Midterm Makeup and Coursework Grade Publication on SSS
Start of Final Exams 2021/05/02 Sun
End of Final Exams 2021/05/08 Sat
Announcement of Grades for Spring Semester 2021 2021/05/11 Tue
Academic Calendar 2020-2021  
Summer 1 Semester
Beginning of classes, dropping and adding courses, late registration 2021/05/16 Sun
Final exam for incomplete Grade for Spring semester 2021 2021/05/16 - 2021/05/22 Sun - Sat
Deadline for submitting Grade Appeal & Reviewing Final Exam form (for Spring semester) 2021/05/22 Sat
Final Exam Grade Appeal Results announcement 2021/05/29 Sat
Student Orientation Program 2021/05/29 Sat
End of dropping and adding courses with full refund & late registration 2021/05/29 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with No refund 2021/06/05 Sat
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Midterm 2021/06/05 Sat
Delivery Graduation Notifications to Graduated Students (Spring 2021) 2021/06/05 Sat
Midterm attendance appeal results announcement 2021/06/06 Sun
Start of Midterm Exam 2021/06/06 Sun
End of Midterm Exams 2021/06/12 Sat
Deadline Midterm Grade Publication on SSS 2021/06/15 Tue
Deadline for submitting Mid-Term Grade Appeal 2021/06/19 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade. 2021/06/19 Sat
Online Booking for Summer II semester 2021 2021/06/20 - 2021/06/26 Sun - Sat
Make up of Midterm Incomplete Exam 2021/06/20 - 2021/06/26 Sun - Sat
Midterm Grade Appeal Results announcement 2021/06/26 Sat
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Final Exam 2021/06/26 Sat
Final Exam attendance appeal results announcement 2021/07/03 Sat
Last Day of Classes 2021/07/03 Sat
Final Exams 2021/07/04 - 2021/07/05 Sun - Mon
Announcement of Grades for Summer I Semester 2021 2021/07/08 Thu
End of Summer 1 Semester
Academic Calendar 2020-2021  
Summer 2 Semester
Beginning of classes, dropping and adding courses, late registration 2021/07/11 Sun
Final exam for incomplete Grade for Summer I semester 2021 2021/07/11 - 2021/07/17 Sun- Sat
Deadline for submitting Grade Appeal & Reviewing Final Exam form (for Summer I semester) 2021/07/17 Sat
Final Exam Grade Appeal Results announcement 2021/07/24 Sat
End of dropping and adding courses with full refund & late registration 2021/07/24 Sat
Student Orientation Program 2021/07/24 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade, with No refund 2021/07/31 Sat
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Midterm 2021/07/31 Sat
Delivery Graduation Notifications to Graduated Students (Summer I 2021) 2021/07/31 Sat
Midterm attendance appeal results announcement 2021/08/01 Sun
Start of Midterm Exam 2021/08/01 Sun
End of Midterm Exams 2021/08/07 Sat
Deadline Midterm Grade Publication on SSS 2021/08/10 Tue
Deadline for submitting Mid-Term Grade Appeal 2021/08/14 Sat
Deadline for dropping courses without academic penalty (W) grade. 2021/08/14 Sat
Online Booking for Fall semester 2021/2021 2021/08/15 - 2021/08/21 Sun - Sat
Make up of Midterm Incomplete Exam 2021/08/15 - 2021/08/21 Sun - Sat
Midterm Grade Appeal Results announcement 2021/08/21 Sat
Deadline to apply for exceptional absence waiving for Final Exam 2021/08/21 Sat
Final Exam attendance appeal results announcement 2021/08/28 Sat
Last Day of Classes 2021/08/28 Sat
Final Exams 2021/08/29 - 2021/08/30 Sun - Mon
Announcement of Grades for Summer II Semester 2021 2021/09/02 Thu
End of Summer 2 Semester
Deadline for submitting Grade Appeal & Reviewing Final Exam form 2021/09/11 Sat
Final Exam Grade Appeal Results announcement 2021/09/18 Sat

* Dates of Holidays will be announced by UAE Government

Back to top